=xXx=
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

=xXx=

=xXx= is dedicated to the enjoyment and excitement of virtual war gaming.
 
HomePortalGalleryRegisterLog in

 

 Need your opinions.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bass505
Sergeant
Bass505

Number of posts : 264
Age : 28
Location : Garden Grove CA
Registration date : 2007-12-13

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeThu Aug 28, 2008 11:26 pm

Hey guys, I need your opinions on my Photography website, what do yout think?
There isnt many photos on it yet as it's new, and I'll only be puting my newer photos, I dont wanna mess with movin all the older ones over. I have moved over some of my best from my last site, but thats about it.

So anyway, let me know what you think, feel free to comment the photos as well!

http://m-b-photography.smugmug.com/
Back to top Go down
http://www.flickr.com/photos/mb-photography/
MADMULLET
BEER Loves Me
MADMULLET

Number of posts : 585
Age : 54
Location : Denver,Ia
Registration date : 2007-12-13

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 8:32 am

nice pics bud,you have a good start on abig hobbie cheers

_________________
Need your opinions. Mullet10
Back to top Go down
gblancov
Admin
gblancov

Number of posts : 1293
Age : 57
Location : Sonora, Mexico
Registration date : 2007-12-12

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 9:33 am

Great web site Bass.

What tool are you using to design the web site ?
check your duplicated pictures.

Because you are planning to sell your pictures, Can you restrict the righ-click mouse and save as picture function ?

My favorites sections are Birds and Nature.

My wife wants to know where do your grandmother live to go there and see those flowers.

_________________
Need your opinions. B_560x95
Back to top Go down
Bass505
Sergeant
Bass505

Number of posts : 264
Age : 28
Location : Garden Grove CA
Registration date : 2007-12-13

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 11:05 am

I actually live with my dad, aunt and grandma. So those flowers are all here, which is why I have so many pictures from there already.

We live in Garden Grove California. She has tons more flowers, she has close to, if not a little over 100 Orchids, once those start blooming there will be a LOT of pictures of them lol!
It's nice because there are always flowers blooming here, no matter what time of year, she has some flowers that bloom when others dont, so it's like a year-round photo fest! lol!

I actually didnt make the website myself, im using a photo place similar to, but much better than Flickr.com
It's called SmugMug www.smugmug.com
The only thing I did was make the header and footer and put them in. I can select from all kinds of styles though, so thats pretty neat. I can have each gallery have a different look if i want. This site is almost fully customizeable threw CSS coding. Very Happy
And yes, I can fully protect all my pictures and make it so you cant right click and save. Unfortunatly that doesnt stop anybody from taking a screen shot and croping everything else out, I dont think that will ever be fixed.

Thanks for the imput guys! it's greatly appriciated Very Happy
Back to top Go down
http://www.flickr.com/photos/mb-photography/
stludde
Admin
stludde

Number of posts : 382
Age : 58
Location : Sweden/Stockholm
Registration date : 2007-12-13

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 12:05 pm

Really good pictures,what camera do u use?
Back to top Go down
Bass505
Sergeant
Bass505

Number of posts : 264
Age : 28
Location : Garden Grove CA
Registration date : 2007-12-13

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 12:56 pm

Thanks Smile

I use a Canon Digital Rebel XTi with a Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 lense and a Sigma 70-300mm F4-5.6 lense.
Back to top Go down
http://www.flickr.com/photos/mb-photography/
ta2edwhiteboy
Admin


Number of posts : 298
Age : 39
Location : Southern California (Orange County)
Registration date : 2007-12-14

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 1:17 pm

where the heck is Garden Grove?

_________________
Need your opinions. Ta2edwhiteboycopy-1
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/ta2edwhiteboy
Bass505
Sergeant
Bass505

Number of posts : 264
Age : 28
Location : Garden Grove CA
Registration date : 2007-12-13

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeFri Aug 29, 2008 1:52 pm

lol!
Back to top Go down
http://www.flickr.com/photos/mb-photography/
Bass505
Sergeant
Bass505

Number of posts : 264
Age : 28
Location : Garden Grove CA
Registration date : 2007-12-13

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeWed Sep 03, 2008 2:30 pm

I have added some more photo's to various categories and albums Smile
Back to top Go down
http://www.flickr.com/photos/mb-photography/
Coolnavys
Private
Coolnavys

Number of posts : 5
Age : 33
Location : FairViwe Or_egon.
Registration date : 2009-01-04

Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitimeMon Jan 05, 2009 6:45 am

Bass505 wrote:
Hey guys, I need your opinions on my Photography website, what do yout think?
There isnt many photos on it yet as it's new, and I'll only be puting my newer photos, I dont wanna mess with movin all the older ones over. I have moved over some of my best from my last site, but thats about it.

So anyway, let me know what you think, feel free to comment the photos as well!

http://m-b-photography.smugmug.com/
hey Bass! You are you At now Days Shit head. lol just messing around man. good too see you on here. =DoD= was my old clan.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Need your opinions. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need your opinions.   Need your opinions. Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Need your opinions.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Opinions - Puzz3D games

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
=xXx= :: Community :: General Chat-
Jump to: